Spiritual Health

Posted on Updated on

This morning I am tired. We all have those days where we feel overwhelmed. This is one of those days already for me. I woke feeling the weight of the day on my shoulders before I even got out of bed.

Usually when I feel this sense of heaviness I have neglected my spiritual and emotional health. If our tank runs empty we have nothing to draw from.

I would encourage everyone to take AT LEAST 15 minutes each day to have some quiet time for reflection, meditation and prayer. Use another 15 minutes for journaling, reading reflection and devotional nourishment. 30 minutes each day for our spiritual and emotional health is vital for our overall well-being. Our souls are important and need to be fed too, not just our bodies.

So stop what your doing right now and take a few moments to give thanks for all the blessings in your life. Take a moment to present your requests for the day for yourself and others in prayer. Really smell that flower and savor all the details. Brush your cats, play with your dog, take an extra minute longer to physically embrace your spouse and family.

Nourish yourself in whole balance and Keep Choosing Consistency,

Wendy

Leave a comment